TX1330 PSU Config Error

PRIMERGY, SPARC Enterprise Server, PRIMEFLEX, PRIMEPower, BS2000

Moderator: ModTeam

fammuhler
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 14:44
Product(s): TX1330 M2

TX1330 PSU Config Error

Postby fammuhler » Mon Mar 18, 2019 17:41

Hello,

after replacing a S26361-D3373-A100 built into a TX1330M2
SYSTEMBOARD
with a
S26361-D3373-B100
Systemboard
I get a
PSU Config ERROR.

How can I change the PSU Configuration ?

The TX1330 has two redundant PSU
and a redundant FAN.

best regards

me@work
Posts: 937
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 15:32
Product(s): Scaleo Pi2662, Primergy

Re: TX1330 PSU Config Error

Postby me@work » Mon Mar 18, 2019 19:00

Hello,

D3373-B100 is for TX1330M3

Unless you replace the whole chassis (OK, the identification components), there's probably no way other than returning the wrong board, and ordering an appropriate one (A100 for M2)...

fammuhler
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 14:44
Product(s): TX1330 M2

Re: TX1330 PSU Config Error

Postby fammuhler » Tue Mar 19, 2019 7:05

Hello me@work,

where is the identification component located?
According to the Illustrated spares catalog
both the TX1330M2 and the TX1330M3 have
the same Power Distribution Board (A3C40125913),
the also have the same Front Panel Module (C26361-K644-Z590),
they also have the same HDD Backplane (A3C40173252).
I do not see any difference of any component within the chassis.
How does the system board detect that the PSU is misconfigured?
Which parts would I have to change to use the B100 (M3) system board?

Apart from the missing Kaby Lake cpu support I see no difference
between the A100 (M2) and the B100 (M3) board.

me@work
Posts: 937
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 15:32
Product(s): Scaleo Pi2662, Primergy

Re: TX1330 PSU Config Error

Postby me@work » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:29

Well,
the spares do have identical order numbers, but, when used inside the system, they actually do carry different data. I'd assume that board BIOS (or management controller) retrieve information from the front panel module (bearing the system's ID and model info), and decide that these do not match.

But that's just an assumption. To get exact information on that topic, you'd need someone inside Fujitsu, willing to share the required information, and probably the tools to alter these bits. I'm afraid that you won't get either, but you might as well be luckier than anybody else here in this forum up to now :-)
Perhaps, Fujitsu will finally decide right now to actively support this forum, and answer questions here :lol: :lol: :roll:

fammuhler
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 14:44
Product(s): TX1330 M2

Re: TX1330 PSU Config Error

Postby fammuhler » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:20

Hi, thanks a lot for the hint with the front panel module and the system ID.
It's all mentioned and described in detail in the Upgrade and Maintenance Manual:
To avoid the loss of non-default settings when replacing the system board, a
backup copy of important system configuration data is automatically stored from
the system board NVRAM to the Chassis ID EPROM. After replacing the
system board the backup data is restored from the Chassis ID board to the new
system board.


This manual also describes what to do when the front panel module is replaced.


Return to “Server Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests