W530 doesn't boot anymore.

Moderator: ModTeam

balnazzar
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 21:56
Product(s): Celsius W530

W530 doesn't boot anymore.

Postby balnazzar » Tue Apr 24, 2018 21:23

Hi.

My w530 doesn't boot, emitting 3 brief, close beeps continuously.
The D3227 mainboard manual makes no reference to audio error codes, so I'm unable to troubleshoot.

Any suggestion?
Thanks.

balnazzar
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 21:56
Product(s): Celsius W530

Re: W530 doesn't boot anymore.

Postby balnazzar » Thu May 03, 2018 19:37

Mates, to be honest I was expecting a bit more support, given this is an official forum.

All I wanted to know was the meaning of that audio error code, since the manuals make no mention of it. I don't think it was so difficult for fujitsu people to answer my question, given fujitsu itself manufactures the mainboard.

I don't think I'll buy again fujitsu products.

Have a good day.

Diplodocus
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 14:16
Product(s): Various

Re: W530 doesn't boot anymore.

Postby Diplodocus » Thu May 10, 2018 10:06

Hi Balnazzar,

This sounds like a memory error. If the memory is faulty then it will cause an audio code error as described. have you tried removing the memory sticks one by one and then testing each module in the first memory slot of the Mainboard?

Regards
Diplodocus :D
Diplodocus :D

balnazzar
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 21:56
Product(s): Celsius W530

Re: W530 doesn't boot anymore.

Postby balnazzar » Fri May 25, 2018 16:15

I did. I even tested all the memory in a M730 workstation I have (see the related thread if you have time to spare).

It went through multiple memtest iterations with no errors.

The w530 has never worked without being attached to a high quality UPS, and the error manifested itself just after a reboot issued after a windows update.

angjoy18
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:32
Product(s): Lifebook S760 & Amilo Pro

Re: W530 doesn't boot anymore.

Postby angjoy18 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 13:24

I agree this must be a memory problem a faulty one, sometimes it only need to be plug-out / in most often this can be found on the back of your machine only a few screw away then it will be shown, but it didn't work after that it's time to replace it.


Return to “CELSIUS Workstations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest