Create Access Volume

FibreCAT SX, FibreCAT NX, FibreCAT TX, ETERNUS DX, ETERNUS LT, ETERNUS CS

Moderator: ETERNUS Moderator Team

alessandrobl
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:04
Product(s): DX80, DX200, PRIMERGY,

Create Access Volume

Postby alessandrobl » Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:44

Hello Everybody,

Does anybody knows how create an Access Volume for two DX200? I need for enabling REC advanced copy.

Thanks
Alex

FSC830
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:07
Product(s): Pocket Loox T830

Re: Create Access Volume

Postby FSC830 » Sun Apr 15, 2018 18:15

Why do you need an access volume?
You need the Remote Copy License and at least the SF Express license for each DX.
You can manage the REC via LAN.

Regards

alessandrobl
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:04
Product(s): DX80, DX200, PRIMERGY,

Re: Create Access Volume

Postby alessandrobl » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:58

Thanks! In this way is perfect!

Have a good day!


Return to “Storage solutions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests