celcius H720 and windows xp

Moderator: ModTeam

majomo
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 13:32
Product(s): Fujitsu h720

celcius H720 and windows xp

Postby majomo » Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:35

hi
maybe i should try this in the english forums. put it the german one by accident.

hi

really need some help here. i have this laptop and i need to install an older version of delcam powerinspect that will only run on XP.
i have everything installed except the USB drivers.
i realise this laptop is not supposed to be used with xp but it is the only option i have.
can anyone help with this?
i have installed all the new chipset drivers.

any help much appreciated

Tom_A
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:28
Product(s): ESPRIMO Q920

Re: celcius H720 and windows xp

Postby Tom_A » Mon Apr 24, 2017 14:01

Hi majomo,

Have you tried disabling USB 3.0 controller in the BIOS ? This should allow Windows XP to load the default USB 2.0 drivers from Microsoft/Windows update or Intel.

majomo
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 13:32
Product(s): Fujitsu h720

Re: celcius H720 and windows xp

Postby majomo » Mon Apr 24, 2017 17:32

Tom_A wrote:Hi majomo,

Have you tried disabling USB 3.0 controller in the BIOS ? This should allow Windows XP to load the default USB 2.0 drivers from Microsoft/Windows update or Intel.



you sir are a legend. thank you so much.

now to find drivers for the quadro k1000 graphics card that work on XP.

Tom_A
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:28
Product(s): ESPRIMO Q920

Re: celcius H720 and windows xp

Postby Tom_A » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:25

majomo wrote:
now to find drivers for the quadro k1000 graphics card that work on XP.


http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

Cheers :mrgreen:

majomo
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 13:32
Product(s): Fujitsu h720

Re: celcius H720 and windows xp

Postby majomo » Tue Apr 25, 2017 15:30

i have the drivers thanks. the problem i'm having is the laptop wont recognize the graphics card.
think its a problem involving the intel card. i know i have to install the intel ones first but doesnt seem to happen.
i'll keep trying.

thanks for all your help


Return to “CELSIUS Mobile Workstations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron