SCENIC P300----Display on monitor too large.

Moderator: ModTeam

DESKTOP
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 17:51
Product(s): Fujitsu Siemens Scenic P 300 Desktop bought May 2004, Model M12W,Intel Celeron 2.6 GHz proc. 480MB Ram, 40GB hard drive. XP Home Edition. File System NTFS. SP Pack 3, Outlook Expres 6.
McAfee 3-User Total Protection. BT Broadband cable connection via BT Home Hub- 3 Users ( 1 cable, 2 wireless ). I am from the UK.
Location: Bucks Uk

SCENIC P300----Display on monitor too large.

Postby DESKTOP » Sun May 08, 2011 9:48

This is a longshot but I am hoping somebody can help.
My monitor is a Compaq mv 720.
The display on the monitor is too large. By nudging the top or bottom of the screen with the small arrow, the display moves and I manage to see the top/bottom of the display. The same for each side of the screen.

If I minimise, I can see all of a smaller display.

I must of disturbed something!! My knowledge is now exhausted.

E.g. Is it a Monitor problem? How do I adjust the Monitor?

Is it a Processor problem? How do I adjust the Processor ?

I would be grateful for an answer. Regards DESKTOP
Fujitsu Siem Scenic P 300 bgt 2004, Mod M12W,Intel Cel.2.6 GHz proc.480MB Ram,40GB hd drive.XP Home.File S NTFS.SP Pack 3, Outlook Exp 6.McAfee 3-User Total Protect. BT B-band cable connect via BT Home Hub- 3 Users( 1 cable, 2 wireless ).From the UK.

User avatar
sabrex
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 0:01
Product(s): Various
Location: England
Contact:

Re: SCENIC P300----Display on monitor too large.

Postby sabrex » Mon May 09, 2011 16:57

goto monitor and just below the display are some buttons.
press Select/menu, down to Advanced -> there might be something like Auto Adjust or "Factory recall"
check your display resolutions aswell correspond to what the monitor can handle.

DESKTOP
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 17:51
Product(s): Fujitsu Siemens Scenic P 300 Desktop bought May 2004, Model M12W,Intel Celeron 2.6 GHz proc. 480MB Ram, 40GB hard drive. XP Home Edition. File System NTFS. SP Pack 3, Outlook Expres 6.
McAfee 3-User Total Protection. BT Broadband cable connection via BT Home Hub- 3 Users ( 1 cable, 2 wireless ). I am from the UK.
Location: Bucks Uk

Re: SCENIC P300----Display on monitor too large.

Postby DESKTOP » Wed May 11, 2011 9:47

Thank you for replying.
Unfortunately, I could not get the PC to work and I have just collected it from the local PC shop, it having been fully repaired.
Regards. DESKTOP

MATTER RESOLVED.
Fujitsu Siem Scenic P 300 bgt 2004, Mod M12W,Intel Cel.2.6 GHz proc.480MB Ram,40GB hd drive.XP Home.File S NTFS.SP Pack 3, Outlook Exp 6.McAfee 3-User Total Protect. BT B-band cable connect via BT Home Hub- 3 Users( 1 cable, 2 wireless ).From the UK.


Return to “SCENIC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron