RSB2 RAID configuration issue

PRIMERGY, PRIMEPower

Moderator: ModTeam

cristaki
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 15:56

RSB2 RAID configuration issue

Postby cristaki » Wed Nov 08, 2006 12:43

I am trying to remotely configure a LSI RAID card on a RX600 S2 via a RSB 2 card. The mouse does not respond as expected and cannot be moved from the left side of the screen. I have checked all support documentation but nothing seems to correct the problem. If I get the data centre staff to setup the RAID and run the build then the server can be accessed as normal once Server 2003 is on the box.

The RSB 2 cards have the latest firmware. The KVM is Fujitse-Siemens.

Anybody come accoss this issue and have a work around?

Asic
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 19:20

Postby Asic » Wed Nov 08, 2006 19:19

Hello,
I assume you want to use WebBIOS for RAID configuration.
Try to navigate with the <TAB> key from item to item. This should
be possible, even if mouse navigation isn't possible.

good luck
Asic

cristaki
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 15:56

Postby cristaki » Wed Nov 08, 2006 19:40

Unfortunately I am unable to start the new configuration wizard, even if I get assistance from the data centre to start the wizard I am then unable to select disks to add to the array as the control key needs holding down as the disks are selected. It’s very frustrating!

Data
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 0:01

Postby Data » Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:34

Hi Cristaki

First of all you should enable USB legacy support in your servers BIOS.
Next to that you need to change some settings in your RSB card.
Unfortunately I'm not sure which settings anymore.
Try the FSC helpdesk, they should now.

Regards.
Data.

Asic
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 19:20

Postby Asic » Wed Nov 15, 2006 20:22

Cristaki,
did you try to change the mouse settings on the AVR config page.
Try to change these settings from absolute to relative (or vice versa).
Also resolution change may be helpful.
But first of all, please check your RAID FW version. There are some WebBIOS problems with older versions.
Ensure that you are using RAID FW 516G,
which is available from Fujitsu Siemens download site.
Nevertheless even with a moving mouse, working in WebBIOS via
AVR is no fun.

good luck
Asic

cristaki
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 15:56

Postby cristaki » Thu Nov 16, 2006 19:54

Asic,

Many thanks, I will give it a try and let you know how I get on, I have been looking at the resolution but didn't look at the FW as that is controlled by Configuration Managaement.

cristaki
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 15:56

Postby cristaki » Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:29

Asic,

Your a star, changing from 6=USB absolute position (recommended) to 7=USB relative position solved the proble.


Return to “Server Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests