Esprimo E5615 upgrade with CPU 5200+ ?

Moderator: ModTeam

mickoff
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:44
Product(s): Esprimo E5615

Esprimo E5615 upgrade with CPU 5200+ ?

Postby mickoff » Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:38

My Esprimo E5615 is with CPU 3800+ and wanted to change it to 5200 + X2 2x1MB.
AD5200CK22GM
NAEGC AE 1038CPMW
9J87502I00274
I did update the latest BIOS from 22.10.2007 - no rezult.
New CPU does not want to work. Is there a way to get him to work?
What the most powerful processor would gone?
I doubt that the CPU is socket AM2 + or AM3:
http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K10/AMD-A ... K22GM.html
http://products.amd.com/en-us/DesktopCP ... spx?id=712
maybe the company from which I bought it I was misled, it is socket AM2 :( .
There is a jumper on the mainboard - i can not find information about it?
Greetings from Sofia :D

mickoff
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:44
Product(s): Esprimo E5615

Re: Esprimo E5615 upgrade with CPU 5200+ ?

Postby mickoff » Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:57

Processor 5200 + replace it with 5000 +:
http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K8/AMD-At ... OX%29.html
and now the computer works perfectly with dual-core 5000 + to 2600MHz :D !!!


Return to “ESPRIMO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron