AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Moderator: ModTeam

OnEarth70s
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 0:44
Product(s): V2040 AMILO PRO

AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Postby OnEarth70s » Thu Jul 24, 2008 1:00

Hello, I need to buy 2GB RAM for my V2040 laptop.
I need info about any website, place or contact where I can buy. Thanks

User avatar
amater
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2002 1:01
Product(s): Lifebook E8020, Lifebook S7110, Amilo D7830, Amilo Pro V2030, Pocket LOOX N560, Scenic L, Scenic XS, Celsius M460
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Postby amater » Thu Jul 24, 2008 14:55

V2040 supports DDR2-533 SDRAM up to 2 GB and has 2 slots. So you can buy 2x1GB modules.

A quick check at my fav online shop shows that they only have this DDR2-533 ram and the price is just unacceptable.

Fell free to browse around other online shops and look for DDR2-533 RAM modules. I'm sure you can find them much cheaper (maybe not new).

But if you have a chance to test if your notebook would by any chance work with DDR2-667 ram modules, then you're in luck as these are much cheapper.
Share your knowledge...

tim441
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 7:50
Product(s): many! inc laptops & desktps

Re: AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Postby tim441 » Thu Jul 24, 2008 16:24

this is the one i got:

http://www.crucial.com/uk/store/mpartsp ... 65A5CA7304

seems to be fine!

the 2nd slot is a bit fiddly to access under the keyboard I think. I did it a while ago but probably there is other help in this forum

Milloflex
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:29
Product(s): Amilo Pro V2040

Re: AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Postby Milloflex » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:33

tim441 wrote:this is the one i got:

http://www.crucial.com/uk/store/mpartsp ... 65A5CA7304

seems to be fine!

the 2nd slot is a bit fiddly to access under the keyboard I think. I did it a while ago but probably there is other help in this forum

Exectly what memory did you buy?

533 Mhz? 667 Mhz? 800?
and what brand?

OnEarth70s wrote:Hello, I need to buy 2GB RAM for my V2040 laptop.
I need info about any website, place or contact where I can buy. Thanks

And what did you buy for memory?


Thank you in advance. :- )

salvadori
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:11
Product(s): no

Re: AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Postby salvadori » Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:18

What will happen if i run a game that requires 2gb ram and i have 1gb ram? I want to buy a new game tomorrow but the spec for it says for xp it requires 1gb ram and for vista 2gb ram. I have vista. What will happen if i try playing it?
__________________
keyword research ~ keyword tool ~ keyword tracking ~ affiliate elite
Last edited by salvadori on Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:16, edited 1 time in total.

Milloflex
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:29
Product(s): Amilo Pro V2040

Re: AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Postby Milloflex » Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:21

salvadori wrote:What will happen if i run a game that requires 2gb ram and i have 1gb ram? I want to buy a new game tomorrow but the spec for it says for xp it requires 1gb ram and for vista 2gb ram. I have vista. What will happen if i try playing it?


The game will not run smothly for you. It will "lagg".

gsebs
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 3:55
Product(s): Amilo Pro V2010

Re: AMILO PRO V2040 2GB RAM

Postby gsebs » Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:00

you can download freeram which may help if you have problems and shutdown all unnecessary programs.


Return to “AMILO Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron