[v5535] Upgrading the processor

Moderator: ModTeam

jambo
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 14:10
Product(s): Esprimo v5535

[v5535] Upgrading the processor

Postby jambo » Tue Sep 23, 2008 14:16

Hey all. Just a quick question. I recently bought an esprimo v5535 with a 1.6 Ghz Intel core duo processor and was wondering whether i could upgrade the processor.
I only need it to get to 2Ghz as it is for a specific game to run on it.

Im pretty new to all this computer stuff so i would appreciate it being spelled out for me. Would i have to take the laptop apart to install a new processor or what?

Cheers

User avatar
Siggi2108
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 13:26
Product(s): PA 1510 * XA 2528 * UI 3520
Location: 51°40'39,5''N + 6°36'31,65''E

Re: Upgrading the processor

Postby Siggi2108 » Tue Sep 23, 2008 14:41

Hello,

these processors, you can install.

Image

Regards
Siggi2108

jambo
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 14:10
Product(s): Esprimo v5535

Re: Upgrading the processor

Postby jambo » Tue Sep 23, 2008 18:21

Alright thanks but do i have to dismantle the laptop and add it in? And where would be the best place to get one of these and roughly how much would it cost.

Cheers

User avatar
Siggi2108
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 13:26
Product(s): PA 1510 * XA 2528 * UI 3520
Location: 51°40'39,5''N + 6°36'31,65''E

Re: Upgrading the processor

Postby Siggi2108 » Wed Sep 24, 2008 7:00

Hello,
I live in Germany, these addresses will not help you. Look into the helpdesk of your country.

http://www.fujitsu-siemens.com/countries.html

jackwooly
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 19:17
Product(s): v5535

Re: Upgrading the processor

Postby jackwooly » Tue Oct 28, 2008 23:35

Can anyone provide further information on upgrading the processor?

I was looking to upgrade to the T5850 but reading up about upgrading laptop processors it seems that it may also involve replaceing other components which ultimately renders the upgrade overly costly.

Also, where can I buy the processors as I've hit a dead end.

Thanks for any feedback!

atarian
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 14:26
Product(s): v5535

Re: [v5535] Upgrading the processor

Postby atarian » Fri Oct 31, 2008 12:52

hi

its not hard to upgrade memory, cpu or drive.

the cpu is under the main panel (large), 4 screws, carefully remove the heat pipe n fan. i'm running t7300 2.0 gig cor 2 duo cpu. i think they also have a 2.2 gig version but dont know the id yet.

theres nothing else you really need to do.

the graphics card may let you down "sis mirage 3", its integratred so you cant do anything about it. i have just downloaded latest driver for it, go to sis downloads and use the gpu selection. it may not say mirage 3 etc but it does the job and doesnt slow the system down unlike the version fsc have on their site.

jackwooly
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 19:17
Product(s): v5535

Re: [v5535] Upgrading the processor

Postby jackwooly » Sat Nov 01, 2008 19:06

Thanks for the info :)

May I ask where you bought yours from?

atarian
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 14:26
Product(s): v5535

Re: [v5535] Upgrading the processor

Postby atarian » Sat Nov 01, 2008 19:51

i had it with a deal from phones 4 u

falconnl
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 14:49
Product(s): V5535

Re: [v5535] Upgrading the processor

Postby falconnl » Sat Dec 13, 2008 14:52

I replace my CPU Celeron 540 for a T7300.
The system powers up, the powerled is on, I hear the harddisk spinning and nothing happens.

I have firmeware version 1.09.

If I change the T7300 back for the Celeron the systems boots up fine.

Anyone any idea?

Do I need to change anything in the BIOS?
I already tried to clear the CMOS en left the battery out for more then 30 minutes.

falconnl
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 14:49
Product(s): V5535

Re: [v5535] Upgrading the processor

Postby falconnl » Wed Dec 24, 2008 11:12

I bought an other CPU and this one is working. The old one was broken.


Return to “ESPRIMO Mobile”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests