Upgrade ram S936

Moderator: ModTeam

Pierce007
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 20:51
Product(s): S936

Upgrade ram S936

Postby Pierce007 » Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:01

Do I have to use 2100mhz or can I use 2400mzh for a 16GB?

me@work
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 15:32
Product(s): Scaleo Pi2662, Primergy

Re: Upgrade ram S936

Postby me@work » Sat Apr 04, 2020 11:54

No you don't have to and yes you can.
Whether the memory stick you actually hold will operate properly in your device needs to be tested nevertheless. But you definitely won't be stopped by the different max (!) speed indication of that stick.


Return to “LIFEBOOK”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest