Does my Lifebook have TPM 1.2?

Moderator: ModTeam

BigRedSwitch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 13:27
Product(s): AH532 Lifebook

Does my Lifebook have TPM 1.2?

Postby BigRedSwitch » Sat Aug 28, 2021 19:02

Now that it appears you might be able to run Windows 11 on an "old" computer I'd lke to ask if my AH532 Lifebook, bought new in 2012, could possibly have a TPM 1.2 module on the motherboard?

Thanks, Ian

User avatar
Ask Fujitsu
Moderator
Posts: 316
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 10:02
Product(s): n/a

Re: Does my Lifebook have TPM 1.2?

Postby Ask Fujitsu » Mon Aug 30, 2021 16:06

Hello Ian :)


To check your TPM chip information in Windows 10 open Command Prompt as an Administrator and type:
wmic /namespace:\\root\CIMV2\Security\MicrosoftTpm path Win32_Tpm get /value

SpecVersion will inform you about TPM version (1.2 or 2.0).

Best regards,
Fujitsu Support Forum

BigRedSwitch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 13:27
Product(s): AH532 Lifebook

Re: Does my Lifebook have TPM 1.2?

Postby BigRedSwitch » Mon Sep 13, 2021 17:20

Thanks for that. However, I should have checked the processor in my laptop - that's so ancient it rules out Windows 11. It'll be a new laptop then for me.


Return to “LIFEBOOK”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest