Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Moderator: ModTeam

Tony Swash
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 20:26
Product(s): Esprimo 5535 3gb ram

Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Postby Tony Swash » Thu Aug 07, 2008 17:12

Hi, I thought I would add this. Have installed 3gb of ram on the 5535 but still had high CPU usage and slow operation. I was using Zone Alarm (now removed) and from the advice of my dealer installed AVG free. It has made an incredible difference in performance and the CPU is now down at 10-15%.

aly369
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 15:46
Product(s): fujitsu siemens esprimo mobile v5535

Re: Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Postby aly369 » Fri Aug 08, 2008 20:24

how did you get 3gb of ram in your computer ive got 2 GB in mine how can i 3 GB in my v 5535 ????

thanks

alex

Tony Swash
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 20:26
Product(s): Esprimo 5535 3gb ram

Re: Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Postby Tony Swash » Fri Aug 08, 2008 20:28

Hi, I bouught 1x 2Gb chip and 1x 1 Gb, seems to work fine.

User avatar
faraz_k86
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:39
Product(s): Esprimo Mobile V5535

Re: Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Postby faraz_k86 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:08

according to the data sheet, the V5535 can support upto 4 GB of RAM.

Im attaching the datasheet.
Attachments
ds_esprimo_mobile_v5535.pdf
(104.78 KiB) Downloaded 552 times

atarian
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 14:26
Product(s): v5535

Re: Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Postby atarian » Thu Sep 11, 2008 14:28

hi all
yes the v5535 can run with 4gig as upgraded mine last week.

Steve

User avatar
faraz_k86
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:39
Product(s): Esprimo Mobile V5535

Re: Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Postby faraz_k86 » Thu Sep 11, 2008 15:24

atarian wrote:hi all
yes the v5535 can run with 4gig as upgraded mine last week.

Steve



but you will only be able to use 3.2 GB of Ram

pecko88
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:28
Product(s): Esprimo Mobile v5505
Location: Macedonia

Re: Esprimo 5535 Running better under Vista

Postby pecko88 » Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:47

faraz_k86 wrote:
atarian wrote:hi all
yes the v5535 can run with 4gig as upgraded mine last week.

Steve



but you will only be able to use 3.2 GB of Ram

Not if you use x64 based OS.


Return to “ESPRIMO Mobile”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest