[Scaleo J] boot problem

AMILO Desktop, SCALEO, SCALEO Homeserver, SCENIC, etc.

Moderator: ModTeam

heyliger
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 8:04

[Scaleo J] boot problem

Postby heyliger » Fri Feb 16, 2007 19:27

:( Hi,
I have a Scaleo J A8NE-FM system with XP-Prof. After switching on the system it starts to beep. 1 long beep stop, 1 long beep stop, 1 long beep stops....etc. The system would not boot. The screen does not initialize and stay on STAND-BY.
I have loosed all cables, memory cards, disk drives, CD-ROM, etc but the beep does not stop.

Can anybody tell me whats the beeps mean !?

Mike_26
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 19:34

Postby Mike_26 » Sat Feb 17, 2007 15:02

I have an A8NE-FM board and it has a Phoenix BIOS, so the BIOS beep codes should be for a phoenix bios. Does it just keep on making one beep? Because if it does, there doesn't appear to be a bios beep code to match that. I would've thought it is probably your graphics card, memory or CPU. But i'm just guessing as it could be a number of things.
Although it could be a AMI BIOS, in which case it would be a memory failure.

Hope that made sense!

heyliger
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 8:04

Postby heyliger » Sun Feb 18, 2007 8:12

Hi Mike_26,
Thanks for your comments. I could use all the help I can get.
It just keep on making one beep and I have removed memory etc.

Is it the motherboard itself which is defect !?

H.

Mike_26
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 19:34

Postby Mike_26 » Sun Feb 18, 2007 17:05

It's more than likely to be the motherboard, although what part I cannot say as it's pretty hard to determine what's wrong with just one beep!

Sorry I can't be of more help...

User avatar
bubblegum
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 15:39
Product(s): Scaleo T: Esprimo D9510 (work):Scaleo P
Location: London

Postby bubblegum » Sun Feb 18, 2007 19:06

After I put some faulty memory in my pc, I got long beeps one after another.

olshevch
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:02

Postby olshevch » Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:08

Hi,

Try to find the message description by beep codes, depending on your BIOS manufacturer, from here: http://www.computerhope.com/beep.htm

Norway
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 10:11

Graphic card

Postby Norway » Mon Feb 19, 2007 22:55

I suspect that it is your graphic card. Try to replace it with one you know work and see if it boots.

Gl

B

User avatar
tenchiten
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 20:08
Product(s): Frankenputers
Location: Cheshire UK

Postby tenchiten » Thu Feb 22, 2007 21:52

Hi,
Remove the ram stick and try another that you know is ok, this happened to me and replacing the ram solved the problem (I am assuming you have only one stick of ram to start with).
If that does not work try another graphics card.
If the problem persists try another cpu and if that fails to solve it then I suspect you may need to replace your motherboard.
Let me know how it goes.
Learning all the time.

heyliger
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 8:04

Postby heyliger » Thu Feb 22, 2007 22:17

:( Hi,
Thanks for your comments.
I have removed the graphics card and all ram but the problem persists. I am going to try replacing the CPU.

Regards

olshevch
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:02

Re:

Postby olshevch » Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:46

heyliger wrote:Thanks for your comments.

Could you tell us, what BIOS manufacturer and version you have?

PS I made a problem with stand-by by installing BIOS version 602, but then I solved the problem by installing BIOS version 802 on my Scaleo P.

Norway
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 10:11

Postby Norway » Fri Feb 23, 2007 16:59

I hope you replaced the ram and graphic card when you removed it. ;)

User avatar
vanDoGG
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 13:30
Product(s): Fujitsu Siemens Scaleo P A8NE-FM Athlon 64 3200+

Re: [Scaleo J] boot problem

Postby vanDoGG » Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:40

Hello Heyliger, I have the same problem! You could solve the problem?


Return to “Older products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests