BX900 logical NIC's

PRIMERGY, SPARC Enterprise Server, PRIMEFLEX, PRIMEPower, BS2000

Moderator: ModTeam

wmakosie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:39
Product(s): BX900S2

BX900 logical NIC's

Postby wmakosie » Thu Sep 27, 2018 12:46

Hello everyone.
I have problem with configuration of blade switches. I've added 7'th blade to chassis and i can only see two switches on blade's OS. How can I split physical switches to see logicals ports? On other blades there is 2 x 4 logical ports visible.

Thanks for help,
WM.

me@work
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 15:32
Product(s): Scaleo Pi2662, Primergy

Re: BX900 logical NIC's

Postby me@work » Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:49

I'm afraid that at first, you need to get your nomenclature straight...

The term "blade" is ambiguous, as there exist server blades, connection blades, management blades, ...

Then, it really would be helpful if you would mention the type/name of "blade" you're referring to in your text.
The same holds true for "port".

And finally, please be advised that there is an English language part of the forum as well, which appears to be more "active", anyway.

wmakosie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:39
Product(s): BX900S2

Re: BX900 logical NIC's

Postby wmakosie » Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:46

Thanks for reply.
I'll make a topic on English forum.


Return to “Server Produkte”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest