[pi 1536] ati X1400 and update ati x3650¿Is Possible?

Moderator: ModTeam

alcalini
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 15:06
Product(s): AMILO PI 1536

[pi 1536] ati X1400 and update ati x3650¿Is Possible?

Postby alcalini » Mon Sep 22, 2008 15:13

HELLO:

I have a amilo pi1536 with an ATI x1400 Mobile. I want to buy an ati x3650 Mobile MXM-II (Ati x1400 is MXM II), and wanted to know whether it was possible or if they are not compatible. The x1400 is pci express 1.0 and the x3650 is 2.0 pci.

Would have a problem?

User avatar
incek82
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 11:11
Product(s): Amilo Pi 1536 (Upgraded), Core 2 Duo T7600 2,33GHz 4MB cache, 4GB RAM (667) Kingston HyperX, HDD SATA 500GB WD Scorpio Black 7200 RPM, ATI Radeon Mobility HD4670 512MB DDR3, Built-in audio 5.1 + Logitech Z-5500 via SPDIF, LCD WUXGA (1920x1200), Alienware Bios 2.07w, Blu Ray Recorder Panasonic UJ-220

Re: [pi 1536] ati X1400 and update ati x3650¿Is Possible?

Postby incek82 » Fri Dec 26, 2008 13:10

Yes, it's possible, I've upgraded to ATI Mobility Radeon HD3650 256MB DDR3 and it's working amazing! No Bios update needed, just replace the old card to a new one and have fun!

round86
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 15:08
Product(s): PI1536

Re: [pi 1536] ati X1400 and update ati x3650¿Is Possible?

Postby round86 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:27

I have ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3650 MXM II Graphics Card 512MB (vg.86m06.003). A computer with it at boot BIOS itself off. What should I do?
Many necessary to put the hd 4570, but I'm afraid, and it will also be ...

round86
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 15:08
Product(s): PI1536

Re: [pi 1536] ati X1400 and update ati x3650¿Is Possible?

Postby round86 » Sat Oct 30, 2010 9:50

up!

User avatar
incek82
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 11:11
Product(s): Amilo Pi 1536 (Upgraded), Core 2 Duo T7600 2,33GHz 4MB cache, 4GB RAM (667) Kingston HyperX, HDD SATA 500GB WD Scorpio Black 7200 RPM, ATI Radeon Mobility HD4670 512MB DDR3, Built-in audio 5.1 + Logitech Z-5500 via SPDIF, LCD WUXGA (1920x1200), Alienware Bios 2.07w, Blu Ray Recorder Panasonic UJ-220

Re: [pi 1536] ati X1400 and update ati x3650¿Is Possible?

Postby incek82 » Sun Feb 27, 2011 20:52

Now I can confirm, that Pi1536 is working with HD4670 512 DDR3 as well!!!

testerian
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 18:51
Product(s): Amilo Pi 1536

Re: [pi 1536] ati X1400 and update ati x3650¿Is Possible?

Postby testerian » Tue Oct 04, 2011 19:07

Hello to everyone
I have and i
Fujitsu AMILO Pi 1536-Core 2 Duo T7200 2 GHz-15.4" TFT, HDD SATA 500GB WD Scorpio Black 7200 RPM, Alienware Bios 1.19W with 2 GB RAM and i tried to install ATI RADEON HD 3650 256MB DDR3 from ebay because my X1400 broken. My problem is that i cant see anything in screen and seems that the computer doesnt boot at all. (no beep sounds only opens and close after while led of HDD Num lock Caps Lock and the other one beside it. Has to do with ram? I can say that i check my computer with x1700 and is ok. Is there anyone who can suggest something please?


Return to “AMILO Notebook”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests