[Amilo A] A1650 support up to 2GB ram ?!

Moderator: ModTeam

Shamanda
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 16:23

[Amilo A] A1650 support up to 2GB ram ?!

Postby Shamanda » Sat Feb 02, 2008 18:24

Hello guys i'm realy wandering if Amilo A1650 support more that 1GB of ram . I dont have test it that why i'm asking !
I have read here in the forum and in other place's that is saying that support 1GB ram but a1650 realy support up to 2GB ram is that true :!: :?:

Please let me know if you know somthing :!: :!:

User avatar
tenchiten
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 20:08
Product(s): Frankenputers
Location: Cheshire UK

Postby tenchiten » Sat Feb 02, 2008 18:39

Hi shamanda, as far as I am aware the A1650 supports 1024MB only, I had a look at crucial and that seems to be their opinion also:
http://www.crucial.com/uk/store/listpar ... lo%20A1650

If you find out this is not the case then let us know, I am always happy to stand corrected :)
Learning all the time.

Shamanda
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 16:23

Postby Shamanda » Sat Feb 02, 2008 23:19

Fine and good to know that .. sadly its true amilo a1650 can handle onfly 1024MB of ram 2x 512MB max .. i cant understand why FCS make laptop that support only 1gb of ram. yeah i know that was my choice to take this model but didt know that :roll:

User avatar
tenchiten
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 20:08
Product(s): Frankenputers
Location: Cheshire UK

Postby tenchiten » Sun Feb 03, 2008 0:42

But look on the bright side, my first computer was a ZX64 and then an Amstrad CPC464, who could forget the noises coming from the tape casette as your program loaded in only 9 minutes ! (never had a commodore 64 though :( ).

Experimented with B.A.S.I.C (Beginners All purpose Symbolic Instruction Code) and then spent some time with DOS and later with windows 3.1 on a 386 and then a 486.
Later I meant business; I got a P100 with 8Meg's of RAM, a 4MB graphics card, soundblaster 16, 4X CD ROM and a 1 Gig hard drive....Oh and windows 95 :|

And here I am still fiddling with the bloody things :)
My point is that no matter what it is, it can never be fast enough or powerfull enough :D
Learning all the time.

Shamanda
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 16:23

Postby Shamanda » Sun Feb 03, 2008 13:35

Yea mate but i was looking for laptop that i will can use for my studying and gaming for the only game i play last 3 yers (wow ) and now i hear that support only 1gb ram ;/

User avatar
tenchiten
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 20:08
Product(s): Frankenputers
Location: Cheshire UK

Postby tenchiten » Sun Feb 03, 2008 19:00

Sorry shamanda, I got a bit nostalgic with that last post.......It must be a good game though to play for three years, wonder what it is....
Learning all the time.

Shamanda
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 16:23

Postby Shamanda » Sun Feb 03, 2008 19:45

yeah its the World of warcraft that need a realy good machine to enjoy it :P anyway

Still cant get it WHY THE ..... my CPU speed stuck at 800HZzzzz

Os settings => Always ON
Screen settings => Always ON

When i use RightMark CPU clock utility to check the CPU speed at the moment showing 799-800Hz ?!

When i manual set it to run at 1.6Gh => fast heat going at 110%

what the ... is going on ? any idea? how can fix this problem?

(always talking for A1650 with DOS up to data drivers and CPU drivers etc)


Return to “AMILO Notebook”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests