[Amilo M] M1425 detected as M7425

Moderator: ModTeam

CoolDuke
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:22

[Amilo M] M1425 detected as M7425

Postby CoolDuke » Tue Feb 06, 2007 15:01

Hi,

my notebook is beeing detected wrong after updating the BIOS. In the CMOS setup my notebook is called M7425, but i own a M1425.
The M7425 is nearly the same, but has no widescreen like my M1425 has. Due the wrong detection the system only uses 1024 clumns and 768 lines of the display, which normally supports a resolution of 1280x800. The rest of the screen is black.

At the download site I only can download one BIOS for both models - how can I get it to work correctly?


Thanks in advance.

Greetings, Duke

---

This is a photo of the CMOS setup, where you can see the small picture on the big screen and the wrong detected model number.
Image

And another picture of Windows, where you are able to see, that the graphics adapter only detects a 1024x768 display.
Image

User avatar
ahuramazda
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:45
Product(s): Amilo M1425
Location: Turkey

Postby ahuramazda » Thu Feb 08, 2007 7:36

You can try to fix by using catalyst control center. At the left side there are some tabs to control notebook panel properties and screen resolution. Once I had a problem like that and I changed it from here :)

CoolDuke
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:22

Postby CoolDuke » Thu Feb 08, 2007 11:27

This doesn't work, because it is detected as a 15-inch-screen by the VGA-BIOS, before any other components is beeing loaded. No software can change that.

I will retun it - thank's for your help.


Greetings, Duke

christopheduplay
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 17:03
Product(s): amilo M1425

Re: [Amilo M] M1425 detected as M7425

Postby christopheduplay » Sun Sep 28, 2008 17:20

I have the same problem with a M1425 originally with a french windows xp now with an English version . 1280 x 800 is not shown, only 1024 x 768... is there a fix?
Although my BIOS does recognize it as a M1425
incidentally, what is a catalyst control center, where is this ?

javed
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 13:51
Product(s): amilo m1424

Re: [Amilo M] M1425 detected as M7425

Postby javed » Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:04

someone please! please reply to this question.,am tired of searching a solution to this same problem.i hav got amilo m1424 detected as m7424.screen is smaller.

User avatar
Fred FTS
Moderator
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 13:10

Re: [Amilo M] M1425 detected as M7425

Postby Fred FTS » Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:53

Dear javed,

please have a look at viewtopic.php?f=98&t=42739&p=137621#p137621

Regards,
FredFTS
THE POSSIBILITIES ARE INFINITE


Return to “AMILO Notebook”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest