AH530 HDMI to TV screen problem

Moderator: ModTeam

j1ham
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:06
Product(s): lifebook ah530

AH530 HDMI to TV screen problem

Postby j1ham » Sat Feb 25, 2012 0:51

Sorry if this is a fairly basic problem but I'm a complete technophobe and I cant find an 'answer for dummies' anywhere else on the net

When connecting my laptop (AH530) to my Philips LCD TV (37pfl9632d/10) via
HDMI, the screen image does not fill the full TV screen.There is a black border around my PC image on the TV. I have tried changing the picture format on the TV but it doesnt make any difference.
I think I need to adjust the Overscan in the Graphics Card Software, however I have no idea as to how to do this. As far as I know, the graphics card on the laptop is Intel Graphics Media Accelerator(HD) version 8.15.10.2025

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
sabrex
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 0:01
Product(s): Various
Location: England
Contact:

Re: AH530 HDMI to TV screen problem

Postby sabrex » Mon Apr 02, 2012 16:29

This may help http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/tech-tips-and-tricks/dave-taylor-hdmi-article.html

chances are you just have not set the display resolution to the tv correctly within the Intel settings.
Bottom right icon
Intel Icon.jpg
Intel Icon.jpg (9.77 KiB) Viewed 2947 times


pull down the menu to see your TV and set proper width vertical and horizontal on what screen size you have
intel option.jpg
intel option.jpg (56.93 KiB) Viewed 2947 times


Set 1920 x 1080p.

your supported resolutions for that tv are:
Philips LCD TV 37pfl9632d10.jpg
Philips LCD TV 37pfl9632d10.jpg (30.97 KiB) Viewed 2947 times


Return to “LIFEBOOK”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron