PI 3630 bios problems about PCI-E and internal graphic chip.

AMILO Desktop L, AMILO Desktop P, AMILO Desktop S

Moderator: ModTeam

EmmeEnne
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 14:18
Product(s): Amilo PI 3630A

PI 3630 bios problems about PCI-E and internal graphic chip.

Postby EmmeEnne » Mon Jun 06, 2011 14:26

I own an Amilo PI 3630 and in this years had always work fine, only in this 2 months i have
this problem, when computer start bios tend to use always the internal graphic chip and not
the NVidia 9600, this happen 90% of the time, i don't have change hardware the pc is the same
like i have buy, i have try to use every BIOS 3.0 L,N,S from fijitsu support site but the problem remain.

Is possible disable the internal graphic chip or force the Bios to use the PCI-E or in case have a tool
for check the bios or the motherboard? Thank you in advance.

EE

EmmeEnne
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 14:18
Product(s): Amilo PI 3630A

Re: PI 3630 bios problems about PCI-E and internal graphic c

Postby EmmeEnne » Sun Jun 12, 2011 0:00

Some other info the L bios version seem the best of the 3 for have the Nvidia 9600 start,
use "load optimize" then disable only VGA and choose PCI-E then save.

EE

EmmeEnne
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 14:18
Product(s): Amilo PI 3630A

Re: PI 3630 bios problems about PCI-E and internal graphic c

Postby EmmeEnne » Wed Nov 23, 2011 14:16

The problem continue, all this silence is not good for the brand and also for the techincal support, i'd like to know a durable solution if exist, thank.

EE

User avatar
sabrex
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 0:01
Product(s): Various
Location: England
Contact:

Re: PI 3630 bios problems about PCI-E and internal graphic c

Postby sabrex » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:18

Hi, this site is not a direct plug into Fujitsu support its just a site for users helping users. No answer just means there are no users browsing the forum section that know an answer to help you :mrgreen:
Do you have anything plugged into the onboard vga port by accident as this is the only reason i can think of that your board senses something plugged into onboard vga and triggers it.

When you run the bios update did you forget to load bios defaults after ?
then check the PCIE setting:
BiosPCIE.jpg
BiosPCIE.jpg (52.89 KiB) Viewed 4224 times


Have you tried reseating the VGA card inside in case its not seated correctly in its slot?


Return to “AMILO Desktop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest