Sound

SCALEO E, SCALEO H, SCALEO X, SCALEO L, SCALEO P

Moderator: ModTeam

Enlightened
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:06
Product(s): Scaleo E

Sound

Postby Enlightened » Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:46

I have just bought the Scaleo E from Maplin. Everything went well with the installation but I have no sound!

I am running Vista and get picture Via SCART but no sound. I also get no sound from the headphone socket at the front. Device manager says the card is working fine...

Any advice would be great!

km_in_brighton
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 19:14
Product(s): scaleo e

Re: Sound

Postby km_in_brighton » Sat Feb 28, 2009 14:09

in same boat. did you get it sorted?

km_in_brighton
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 19:14
Product(s): scaleo e

Re: Sound

Postby km_in_brighton » Sat Feb 28, 2009 15:21


oldrusty
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 13:04
Product(s): scaleo e

Re: Sound

Postby oldrusty » Mon Mar 02, 2009 13:16

Hi,

I have a similar problem but it cannot be drivers, my front sound is working but not through the scart cable.

do you HAVE to use the audio leads aswell to connect to the tv or should (as per my assumption) the sound also come through the scart cable?

IXL
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 10:01
Product(s): Scaleo E
3 Gig RAM - DDR 400 - 184 PIN - CL3
Product - P4M-915GD1-LF
OS - MS W7 32Bit Pro.

Re: Sound

Postby IXL » Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:56

I used the phono sockets for the audio into my sound system.

I will try the scart audio and get back to you.

Have you tried the optical?

What drivers have you used?

polledrengen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 16:16
Product(s): scaleo E

Re: Sound

Postby polledrengen » Tue Mar 31, 2009 16:36

I have a similar problem - sound works great on the front phono but I can't get any sound through the coax digital on the back.....

bond007
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 13:34
Product(s): Scaleo E

Re: Sound

Postby bond007 » Wed Apr 01, 2009 14:30

Before you download the driver suggested, try this. It worked for me.

Overcame sound problem on rear panel by going to Control Panel, Sound options where I found playback option was set to SPDIF, rather than line out. Selecting line and making this the default, then playback through phono outputs worked fine. Didn't need the driver at all. :D

Still can't get a peep out of SCART though although picture is fine.

cattblue
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 3:48
Product(s): scaleo e

Re: Sound

Postby cattblue » Thu Apr 09, 2009 19:48

i dont use scart but you may have sound set HD. go to sound manager & awitch to analog set as default.. this may sort the problem...


Return to “SCALEO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests