[Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

SCALEO E, SCALEO H, SCALEO X, SCALEO L, SCALEO P

Moderator: ModTeam

ramius
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 16:56
Product(s): Scaleo E

[Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby ramius » Tue Nov 04, 2008 17:05

Hi, recently I bought from this shop "BSS_Electronic Inh. Bogdan Skup" via ebay the Scaleo E PC Media Center... This is the link to the ebay product page:
http://cgi.ebay.it/Multimedia-PC-EPC-mit-Intel-2-8GHz-2048MB-RAM-500GB_W0QQitemZ360098282549QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item360098282549&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177.

The problem is that, altough the product is brand new, it arrived without original box and trying to put the numbers stamped in the sticker I'm not able to access to the page for download in Fujitsu Siemens! I already upgraded to Vista, because the original XP was in German language (not mine), almost all seems to work but NO AUDIO and front panel dispaly locked with the writte "scaleo E".

Anyone here can provide me a serial number to access to download page or provide me a download link for realtek sound card??
Thank you in advance for you cooperation.

User avatar
Alexander FTS
Moderator
Posts: 1668
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 8:54
Product(s): AMILO M6450
AMILO Xi 2528
LIFEBOOK S7210
Location: Weimar / Germany

Re: [Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby Alexander FTS » Tue Nov 04, 2008 20:41

Here the link for Realtek audio driver: ftp://202.65.194.211/pc/audio/Vista_R207.exe

Regards,
Alexander
We make sure!

teza
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:16
Product(s): scaleo e

Re: [Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby teza » Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:19

hi i have a problem with the above link can not conenct to it.ive been looking everywhere for a driver for the souund card as i have picture and no sound could anyone please help trying to use vista home premium

User avatar
Siggi2108
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 13:26
Product(s): PA 1510 * XA 2528 * UI 3520
Location: 51°40'39,5''N + 6°36'31,65''E

Re: [Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby Siggi2108 » Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:10


Gadget500
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:53
Product(s): Scaleo-e Barebones

Re: [Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby Gadget500 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:40

Hi,
I have recenly purchased a Scale-o barebones system from Amazon and after putting it all together and installing Vista everything worked but I was getting no audio even though the drivers had installed correctly.

The audio drivers should have installed during Vista installation check in Device Manager if all is well try the following:

Go to your Taskbar (bottom right of screen) right click the speaker icon then choose playback devices this should bring up anothe dialogue box, if you are using the phono jacks for audio Select "LINE" if you are using a Surround Sound Amp connected via an Optical or Digital cable select "DIGITAL OUTPUT DEVICE (SPDIF)" then click the "Set as Default" box then click the "Ok" box, re-boot the computer and hopefully you should have audio.

This worked for me. If, when you go into Device Manager your Audio Hardware has yellow circles on them then you need to install the audio drivers.

Hope this helps

Andy

Enlightened
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:06
Product(s): Scaleo E

Re: [Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby Enlightened » Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:59

Andy,

My sound was off and I used the link to update the Vista driver. I now have sound to my headphone socket but not to my rear phono sockets for the surround sound...

Any ideas?

Owen

99Gizmo
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 14:00
Product(s): Scaleo E
Scaleo EVi 2656

Re: [Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby 99Gizmo » Sun Mar 01, 2009 14:18

The Barebones system from maplin in the uk comes with vista drivers

http://rapidshare.com/files/203362656/m ... rivers.zip

This is the files on the disk that some with the pc :0

Giz

mud16
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:12
Product(s): scaleo E media center pc, pentium 4, 500gb hard drive, 1gb ram, tv tuner

Re: [Scaleo E] VISTA DRIVERS NEEDED!

Postby mud16 » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:32

99Gizmo wrote:The Barebones system from maplin in the uk comes with vista drivers

http://rapidshare.com/files/203362656/m ... rivers.zip

This is the files on the disk that some with the pc :0

Giz



hi i am looking for a audio driver for a scaleo E as i changed the hard drive to a 500gb and stupid me didn't have a copy of the driver. the driver has to work with xp home.

thanks


Return to “SCALEO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests