[Scaleo P] wireless

SCALEO E, SCALEO H, SCALEO X, SCALEO L, SCALEO P

Moderator: ModTeam

ashgreeves
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:38

[Scaleo P] wireless

Postby ashgreeves » Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:35

can anyone tell me if the scaleo p is wireless enabled and if so how can i make it find my netgear router
thanks in advance

olshevch
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:02

Postby olshevch » Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:58

My Scaleo Pa does not have any wireless interfaces. Unless I installed a WLAN stick into its USB.

ashgreeves
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:38

Postby ashgreeves » Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:50

cheers mate but wen i brought i was told it was wireless enabled will have to keep trying

olshevch
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:02

Postby olshevch » Wed Jan 31, 2007 14:37

Just go to My Computer properties -> Device manager and see if you have there any unknown devices or more than one network device, one of which seems to be wireless.
Or post here your motherboard model, processor type and tell if you have any extension cards with antennas.

ashgreeves
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:38

Postby ashgreeves » Wed Feb 07, 2007 14:56

Board: FUJITSU SIEMENS MS-7293 1.00
1.87 gigahertz Intel Core 2 Duo
Windows XP Media Center Edition Service Pack 2 (build 2600)
no adapters with antennas
many thanks

olshevch
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:02

Re:

Postby olshevch » Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49

ashgreeves wrote:Board: FUJITSU SIEMENS MS-7293 1.00
1.87 gigahertz Intel Core 2 Duo
Windows XP Media Center Edition Service Pack 2 (build 2600)
no adapters with antennas


Your motherboard is manufactured by MCi. It seems not having any embedded wireless features. Or rather to say that I could not find any.
So, my conclusion is that you need an additional WLAN card (external USB stick or internal PCI version) to have your wireless network working on your computer. They are not that expensive. You can get one for 15-20$ or even cheaper.

U'r welcome.

ashgreeves
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:38

Postby ashgreeves » Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:59

thanks mate
will get one today cheers

StevieC
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 20:07

Postby StevieC » Thu Feb 08, 2007 17:06

Just to confuse matters my Scaleo P has in built wireless LAN, worked a treat under Win XP but can't find any drivers for Vista Ultimate 64.
Regards
Steve
Amilo M1437G 760
Scaleo P 3.6GHZ, 2GB Corsair Twin X CAS2, 2 x 200GB SATA, Powercolor Radeon X850XT, NEC 4551 DVD R/W, Akasa 460W PSU

olshevch
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 8:02

Re:

Postby olshevch » Fri Feb 09, 2007 7:17

StevieC wrote:Just to confuse matters my Scaleo P has in built wireless LAN

What motherboard do you have?
BTW, your signature says that you have Amilo...

StevieC
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 20:07

Postby StevieC » Fri Feb 09, 2007 16:44

Hi,
I ahve an Amilo and a Scaleo P. The Scaleo P has an Asus P5GD1 Motherboard, can't find any Vista Drivers though :(
Regards

Steve

Amilo M1437G 760

Scaleo P 3.6GHZ, 2GB Corsair Twin X CAS2, 2 x 200GB SATA, Powercolor Radeon X850XT, NEC 4551 DVD R/W, Akasa 460W PSU


Return to “SCALEO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests