Eternus Standard Volume Type

FibreCAT SX, FibreCAT NX, FibreCAT TX, ETERNUS DX, ETERNUS LT, ETERNUS CS

Moderator: ETERNUS Moderator Team

riverstech
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 16:29
Product(s): Enternus DX80
Eternus DX100

Eternus Standard Volume Type

Postby riverstech » Fri Mar 01, 2019 22:50

If I created a "standard volume type" on a Thin Provisioning Pool will it do dedupe and thin provisioning? ( I do not what this volume to do either)
Thanks
MJF

andreas.schroeer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 13:50
Product(s): Fujitsu Eternus CS 8200, 8400, 8800
EMC NetWorker
Brocade 300, 5100, 5300, DCX-4S, 7800, 6505, 6510, 6520
Eternus DX 80S2, 440S2, 60S3, 100S3, 200S3, 600S3, 8700S3
Location: Münsterland

Re: Eternus Standard Volume Type

Postby andreas.schroeer » Mon Nov 18, 2019 14:14

It`s not possible to create an std. volume an a pool. For this you habe to create std. raid Groups.

Regards,
Andreas
-------------------------------------------
Storage Administrator
Fachberater Integrierte Systeme (SPE)


Return to “Storage solutions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests