[T830] phone doesn't work

Pocket LOOX

Moderator: ModTeam

mariosordo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 19:34
Product(s): t830

[T830] phone doesn't work

Postby mariosordo » Sun Feb 01, 2009 20:34

Hi guys, I have this problem with a t830 I bought used.
It works very well as ppc, even gps signal is good but it doesn't work as phone. I mean, it is as the phone module it is not present, because when I insert the sim c :cry: ard nothing happens, the loox doesn't try to search for network. Moreover, if I go to the Windows Mobile settings and I click on phone, the page for phone settings appears for just a while and it soon diseappears! So it is not possible at all to see the settings also. I tried also to flash the rom with the official one in the support page (that is the same that was already onboard), but the result didn't change... so I am with pocket pc without any phone capabilities... I hope someone can help me, thanks. :cry:

FSC830
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:07
Product(s): Pocket Loox T830

Re: [T830] phone doesn't work

Postby FSC830 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:07

Hi,
which type of sim card are you using? A 5V or a 3,3V card? I not sure, but I guess T830 works only with 3,3V cards...
Did you checked different sim cards? If phone is still not working then I´m afraid it damaged :(

regards

mariosordo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 19:34
Product(s): t830

Re: [T830] phone doesn't work

Postby mariosordo » Tue Feb 03, 2009 17:02

Really I don't now... but I tried two different sim cards currently working with any phone... is this a serious problem of T830? Thanks

User avatar
MPaulus FTS
Moderator
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2000 1:01
Product(s): LIFEBOOK S7020, ESPRIMO Mobile X9525, P22W-5 ECO, L22W-7D, ACTIVY Media Center 570, MYRICA VQ40-3SU, PRIMERGY L200, PRIMERGY RX200 S6
Location: Augsburg, Bayern, Deutschland
Contact:

Re: [T830] phone doesn't work

Postby MPaulus FTS » Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:26

Hi mariosordo,

Do you use the original software from us?
As far as I remember there is also a Windows Mobile version without phone functionallity.
Maybe the previous owner installed another version of windows mobile (e.g. WM 6)

Greetings,
Michael

mariosordo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 19:34
Product(s): t830

Re: [T830] phone doesn't work

Postby mariosordo » Sun Feb 08, 2009 19:57

MPaulus FSC wrote:Hi mariosordo,

Do you use the original software from us?
As far as I remember there is also a Windows Mobile version without phone functionallity.
Maybe the previous owner installed another version of windows mobile (e.g. WM 6)

Greetings,
Michael


Dear Michael,
I flashed the phone with the original version I found on FSC official site...
...but I always have the same result: as if phone was not installed... exactly in this way: in fact, if I go to the options and try to click on phone, the menù disappears in less than one second... never seen this thing.
Do you have any recommenfation from me? I hope so... thanks again

User avatar
MPaulus FTS
Moderator
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2000 1:01
Product(s): LIFEBOOK S7020, ESPRIMO Mobile X9525, P22W-5 ECO, L22W-7D, ACTIVY Media Center 570, MYRICA VQ40-3SU, PRIMERGY L200, PRIMERGY RX200 S6
Location: Augsburg, Bayern, Deutschland
Contact:

Re: [T830] phone doesn't work

Postby MPaulus FTS » Mon Feb 09, 2009 14:49

Hi mariosordo,

I think I have to agree with FSC830.
It sounds like your T830 tries to start the phone and recognises then that it does not work and shuts down the application again.

Please contact your local support for further steps.

Greetings,
Michael


Return to “Handhelds (PDA)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest