Add third hdd ...

PRIMERGY, SPARC Enterprise Server, PRIMEFLEX, PRIMEPower, BS2000

Moderator: ModTeam

Danilo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:49
Product(s): Fujitsu Primergy TX 1310 M1

Add third hdd ...

Postby Danilo » Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:08

Hi;
i have a problem , :(
I have a Fujitsu Primergy tx1310 m1 server to which I installed 2 hdd ssd in raid1
But my client wants to add an additional hdd seagate barracuda 1tb
But the server in the bios I see it but on windows server 2012 r2 Foundation i do not even see it in disk management ... how can i do it?
please help me

Davie
Posts: 536
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 0:01
Product(s): PRIMERGY, ServerView
Location: UK

Re: Add third hdd ...

Postby Davie » Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:14

You need to create the new disk as a RAID volume - unconfigured disks are not passed through to the Operating System

Configure the new disk as a single disk RAID0

Danilo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:49
Product(s): Fujitsu Primergy TX 1310 M1

Re: Add third hdd ...

Postby Danilo » Fri Jun 16, 2017 15:00

Tanks ;

I try it


Return to “Server Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron