Missing channels on ASTRA 19,6E

SENDEREMPFANG (DVB,ANALOG) & CA

Moderator: ModTeam

Henactivy
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 18:42

Missing channels on ASTRA 19,6E

Postby Henactivy » Mon Jul 16, 2007 17:32

I have problems to find the following channels CNBC EUROPE, BBCWORLD, TV5 Monde Europe and SKY News located on Astra 1 transponder 11 597V DVB: 22000.

Advice in German is also welcome!

Thanks

___________________________________________________
AMC 570 - 4XSAT Diseqc 1.0 (ASTRA 1,THOR,ASTRA2,SIRUS)
SW 3.2.308 SR5
CI: Canal Digital

rudi
Ehrenmoderator
Posts: 1551
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 0:00
Location: Königsbrunn

Postby rudi » Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:33

Hallo,

have you seen this tool

http://forum.ts.fujitsu.com/digit ... highlight=

Maybe it solves your problem too.

greeting
Rudi

Henactivy
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 18:42

Postby Henactivy » Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:39

Thank you for your suggestion. But unfortunately I already have installed the extended scan tool last week and have left it on!

With this tool I found 230 additional channels including the arenas but no channels on the transponder 11 597V on Astra 19.6E

For your information we have also an "Echostar 5020pvr" that has no problem receiving this strong transponder with these channels.

I also have a second AMC 570S connected only to ASTRA 19.6E without a Diseqc with the latest BETA 3.2.412 with the same problem!

Henactivy
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 18:42

Postby Henactivy » Tue Jul 24, 2007 17:30

I have to write again as nobody seems to have a solution of this problem. Comparing to many other satellite receivers we have had during the last 20 years, I am surprise that this AMC 570 cannot receive all the strong channels on i.e. ASTRA 1 (19,6°), Thor (1°) as well as ASTRA 2 (26,2°).

It must be a software problem. Thanks for any information when this will be solved.

Thanks. :)

Eddie
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 0:00

Postby Eddie » Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:21

Have you already tried to scan one of the missing transponders with a specific transponder scan?

Just to know if it is just an issue of the scan table itself.

Eddie
Activy Media Center 350 - 2x Kabel
1.5.206 WLAN E-5400 USB TV über SCART
*****************************
Activy Media Center 570 - 2x Kabel
3.2.412SR2 LAN Myrica über DVI

Henactivy
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 18:42

Postby Henactivy » Sun Aug 12, 2007 15:19

Thanks Eddie,

Yes I have of course tried that.

BTW: Can you get this transponder? Or do you know anybody who can with this unit?

I have had 7 different units the last 20 years without this problem. It must be a software problem - or what do you think? I have also found out that the sensitivity of this unit is very low.

Strange that nobody in this forum complains.

Thanks for any comments from anybody

------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMC 570 - 4XSAT Diseqc 1.0 (ASTRA 1,THOR,ASTRA2,SIRUS)
SW 3.2.308 SR5
CI: Canal Digital


Return to “TV broadcast and Common Interface”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest